Emotion, Shape, Colour and Composition.   Leave a comment

I love taking photos of people expressing emotion. I also love action sports shots. If I can combine the two then I’m a happy bunny. 🙂

But a sports pic with emotion still has to have composition and some kind of contextual shape to it to allow you to enter the subject’s world.

I went out experimenting at a local haunt of mine – The National Water Sports Center in Nottingham. I was trying to see if I could get 1 close-up shot as tight as possible that was as minimalistic as possible but still gave the following information:

                                                                         1. The emotion of the moment

                                                                         2. The sport being participated in

                                                                         3. Engaging composition and colour.

This is what I came up with:

Kayaker

 

 

Posted July 16, 2014 by Drew in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

