Lost in YouTube   1 comment

You know how sometimes you go to look at something on YouTube and then an hour later you’re still on there and watching something totally unrelated to what initially took you there? You do! Well, my passion for photography often take me to that terrible jungle within the internet – that creeper filled jungle full of slippery trails and unexpected turns where you can find yourself lost and wandering. I go there to look up different techniques or to look for inspiration or the correct way to do something new.

So, confession time – I just spent the last 7 minutes watching Jodie Foster give a speech.

I’m not even going to try to explain how I got there, lets just pretend I was being chased by lions (am I pushing the jungle metaphor too far?).  Anyhoo… I sat transfixed by her. By what she said. By how she said it. By the impression it left on me. So I wanted to share it with you. If you have 7 minutes of your life to spare take a look and see if this moves you (especially at the end) as much as it did me. Oh, and by the way… I left you a trail of breadcrumbs so you can find your way back out of there.

One response to “Lost in YouTube

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I just stopped for 7 minutes – it was well worth stopping for…. C.

    ________________________________

    Like

Leave a Reply

